The Countdown

Posted on May 21, 2011

0


Five days until I leave for a great summer adventure and what have I done?

Shopping

That’s pretty much it. I have so much left to do, and yet, I have not found the motivation that I need to pack both of the suitcases that I need to pack for both Guatemala and Mexico. For some reason, I always figure that I can put it off to the next day, and then the next thing I know, I am stuck with two empty suitcases and five more days to pull my act together. So what is there left to do?

1. Pack

2. Laundry

3. Get cash money from the bank

4. Call my card company and tell them where I’ll be

5. Buy various items

6. Collect money for Guatemalan coffee

7- 15. Tie up various loose ends on the home front

Can I do it? Lord I sure hope so, otherwise I will be up the creek with no paddle. I need to kick the procrastinating spirit and get it together!! As of now I am pretty much wasting time, hanging with the family and recovering from the past year at school, at the same time, I have to pull it all together and get everything set for the next year. It’s times like this where I just want to freeze time and take some more breathers. Multiple breathers, in fact, enough breathers to enjoy a nice lemonade and some kettle corn while watching several movies.

Tagged:
Posted in: Non-Descript