Panic on the Horizon

Posted on May 1, 2011

0


So here I am, sitting in my bed at 1:30AM. I spent the night in trying to work on stuff for finals and attempted to try and be extremely productive. Unfortunately, I am only halfway productive, so I will have to really work hard tomorrow. I do feel better about myself, because while I made the effort and got some work done, there are many drunk people outside my window screaming and yelling. At least I know I will most likely be less panicked then they will come Monday when finals fall upon us.

What are you talking about?

Anyways, my adventures start in a couple weeks. I will be visiting Martha’s Vineyard with my sister and then venturing to Guatemala and then Mexico City. This is where I start to panic a little. See, my trip never came with a packing list and I have a small NO idea what I need to pack. My friend told me no shorts, and no low cut things. Maybe some jeans and nice tops, dresses that hang around the knee. My head is left spinning and now all I have is a panic setting in. Finals haven’t even started, and I am not only panicking about doing well, but now I am concerned that I need to buy a whole new wardrobe! AHHHH. So now I am obsessively going through Google to find any and all information.

Weather in June
Well that doesn’t seem so bad… I think I can handle that… What else?

What to Wear
Doable… it all seems a bit more doable. Let’s see if my wallet agrees.

Posted in: Mexico City